By Bizodisha Bureau, Bhubaneswar, September 13, 2019: Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik on Friday dismissed 16 government officials for their alleged involvement in corrupt practices.

The dismissed officials include five headmasters, four engineers, two revenue inspectors, two clerks, one pharmacist, one Amin and a panchayat executive officer, said a release from the Chief Minister’s Office (CMO).

All of them were held guilty of corruption by the vigilance court.

The state government has dismissed 37 government employees on corruption charges, an official release said.

Leave a Reply

Be the First to Comment!

Notify of