By Bizodisha Bureau, Bhubaneswar, July 12, 2018: The Odisha government on Thursday constituted a ‘Heritage Cabinet,’ headed by Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik.

The Parliamentary Affairs Department has issued a notification in this regard.

Tourism and culture minister Ashok Chandra Panda said the ‘Heritage Cabinet’ would aim at protection of ancient monuments, temples and archaeological sites in the state and take steps to preserve the states culture, language and literature.

There will be eight members including chief minister in the cabinet, the notification added.

The ministers of Finance, Odia Language, Literature & Culture and Tourism, Handlooms, Textiles & Handicrafts, SC, ST Development, Higher Education, School & Mass Education and Electronics & IT are other members of the cabinet.

Chief Secretary A P Padhi will be the secretary to the newly constituted cabinet.

The state cabinet at its meeting at Puri on December 26 last year had decided to set up the cabinet.

Leave a Reply

Be the First to Comment!

Notify of